Life with Sampson and Delilah….The 411

One Lovely Blog Award

Yesterday our dear friend Misty Shores Chesapeakes presented us with the ‘One Lovely Blog Award.’  This award is to designed to recognize fellow bloggers and show appreciation for their work.

Misty thank you very much, we are very proud and honored to accept this award.  If you aren’t following Misty, take a minute to check her out.  Misty’s dog Riva recently had a litter of puppies and Misty was kind enough to document and share the entire pregnancy with us.  It was a truly amazing experience and I personally was on pins and needles waiting for Riva to deliver.  As if a litter of puppies wasn’t enough, Misty decide to keep two of them!

She kept a little female “Misty Shores Maia Echoing Dreams of Ro-Lynns” and a little boy “Misty Shores The Great Titan of Ro-Lynns, I love both of these names because they remind me of a name from Lord of the Rings, one of my favorite movies.

The easy part is accepting this award, the harder part is narrowing my choices down to just a few.  I don’t think there are specific requirements for passing it along, but Misty passed it on to five so I will do the same.

Donna and the Dogs…Donna writes about her dogs (duh, it’s called Donna and the dogs for a reason!)  But she also writes about her adventures in volunteering with shelter dogs.  If you haven’t checked Donna out yet, hop on over and see what Toby, Meadow and Leah are up to.

Life at Golden Pines….I am in love with this blog.   I don’t really know how many dogs Kim has, but her heart and home is always open to fostering another, the kicker is that many of these dogs are seniors.  I say it many times in the comments but Kim is an angel for so many of these dogs.  Kim is my inspiration for fostering and when the time comes and I am ready, I will be opening my heart to seniors too and it is all because of Kim and her blog.

Life with Sophie…Patty works really hard with her black lab Sophie, they do fly ball and agility just to name two.  I love reading about all the fun things they do, and besides Sophie is a black lab, the only color lab I don’t have. 🙂 (OK, technically Sampson isn’t a yellow lab, but he’s in the right color range.) 🙂

Married with Dawgs…Sarah is a wife, she owns her own business and she has three dogs!  If that isn’t enough, she is teaching a new trick each month to her dogs.  Go on over and check out what Maggie, Sadie and Hurley are up to.

Oh, I couldn’t figure out how to get this picture on my side-bar, so here is the picture of the One Lovely Blog Award.

One Lovely Blog Award

Thanks again Misty, we really appreciate you thinking of us. 🙂

Oh, and if you haven’t left a comment here, time is running out!!

Book Update: Still the same as yesterday.

Comments on: "One Lovely Blog Award" (21)

  1. Congrats on your award, and thank you so much for passing the award on to us. I will get to it as soon as I can. 🙂

  2. Thank for the shout out and you really deserve this award. I love reading your posts and honestly sometimes when you are telling something Delilah did I am laughing out loud, the girls think I’m nuts 😉

    I can’t wait to check out your picks, I have not visited any of them before.

  3. Congrats! I agree – your blog is lovely! I can’t wait to check out your links!!

  4. Many congratulations Jodi. I haven’t come across several of the blogs that you have passed the award to so I will drop by and say hi 🙂

  5. Congrats on your award! I hope to meet the Misty Shores puppies one day. Our paths may occasionally cross. 🙂

    I guess you have been too busy to write. 😦

  6. Frankie Furter and Ernie said:

    That is a Grrrreat Award. CONGRATULATIONS.

  7. Way to go, Jodi.

  8. Congratulations on the award!! Thank you very much for passing it on to us.

  9. Congrats on your award! I agree that your blog is a lovely one. 🙂

    And thank you SO much for passing it on to me. There’s nothing I appreciate more than being recognized by fellow bloggers!

  10. Congrats and well deserved. Save the picture and then add it as a IMAGE widget under your appearance settings. It will show up on the right side of your blog when you do that.

  11. Good job on the award–and even better that you got around to recognizing it! Well deserved.

  12. Congratulations on your award! I agree yours is definitely “one lovely blog.” I love the stories you share about your two very different dogs. You write with such humour and honesty and your posts have inspired me more than a few times.

    Thanks for sharing these links as well. It’s been a while since I’ve checked out these blogs (guilt, guilt, guilt) so I’m glad of the reminder!

  13. Congratulations! Your blog is quite lovely indeed.

Leave a comment