Life with Sampson and Delilah….The 411

Follow-Up Friday

For those new to the blog, my follow-up Friday provides me with an opportunity to update or revise a post from the previous week.

You know sometimes you post about something and you need an update but it doesn’t warrant a whole blog.  Or sometimes someone made a comment that really resonated with you.  Yup, Follow-Up Friday baby! :-)

Let Sleeping Dogs Lie – Author’s Note

I forgot to mention.

Sampson snores.

In fact, I think he may have sleep apnea.  Do you think it’s even possible?  Sometimes he will take a really deep breath, exhale and I swear he doesn’t take another breath for about 10 to 15 seconds!  It scares the bejesus out of me.

But sometimes between Sampson and Hubby snoring, it’s a wonder I get any sleep at all. 🙂

TTouch – Author’s Note

After reading the comments, it seems like some of you are already using this TTouch.  I say good for you.  I feel it’s important to know your dog and what works for them.

Negative Punishment – Author’s Note

I think I might have been a little too descriptive in this post.  I heard Clorox had a run on bleach. 🙂

Hope you had a great week!

Comments on: "Follow-Up Friday" (11)

  1. kimberlywnva said:

    Hello Jodi! I just wanted to let you know that I’m sorry I’ve not kept up with your blog the last couple of weeks–Tonight however, it’s nice to be able to sit and escape and read your posts. I hope you have a wonderful weekend!! 🙂

  2. I hear you on the snoring. My problem has to do with my Boston’s other end. I’m pretty sure that my body now requires externally produced flatulence to let me sleep. Oh the shame! 🙂

    • Ah yes, the dreaded flatulence. S & D have some flatulence but not like you described!! Good luck George, have you considered switching foods?

      • And turn off my sleeping gas source? 🙂
        To be serious, her kibble gets changed every once in a while, if she becomes bored with it. On top of it, she gets either chicken breast or chicken gizzards. Then she has chewies and chickie-chewies. It’s really not sooo terrible, the problem more is how she likes to aim her butt towards me when she decides to retire.

  3. There is always a place for bathroom humor…

  4. Lulu snores really loud, she always has. Don’t know if dogs can have apnea but it is a good question

  5. Thank goodness there isn’t too much snoring around here. Still, sleep can be difficult to come by…

    • Sleep is something that has been giving me trouble for a number of years. Lack of sleep sometimes makes dealing with life a bit difficult. 😦

Leave a comment