Life with Sampson and Delilah….The 411

Have you seen the video about the guilty dog and the cat treats?  I admit the video pissed me off slightly and probably for a couple of reasons.  The major one being, after the guy puts this dog through an incredible guilt trip over something that took place probably about five minutes after he left the house, he sends the dog to the “penalty box.”   More than likely from the looks of where the dog was heading, the penalty box is probably a bedroom, but it still made me mad the dog was punished well after the fact.

I tried to replicate the video with Delilah, but she would have none of it.  Instead she insisted I document her “Faux Paw” with still photos.

Delilah’s Faux Paw
 

Then to further thwart me in my attempts to garner public attention for our cause, she refused to make faces for the camera.  She insisted the faces made by the dog in the video were unflattering and that she was too pretty to present herself in that manner.  The most I could get her to agree to was a picture of her looking contritely at her alleged Faux Paw; only after I assured her that she did not look fat in the photo.

Are you sure I don't look fat?

The second reason (if I’m being completely honest and I must be) is that I am jealous.  Jealous that some things just seem to come naturally and easily to some people, while here I sit plugging away on the social media circuit trying to garner attention for my dogs and my book.  Now that’s a judgment on my part, because how do I know this guy hasn’t been trying; and has finally succeeded?

If you know me at all, this is an incredibly difficult thing for me to admit, because I generally try to be a person who 1) is supportive of other people and their successes and 2) does not judge others.  For me to admit I have a flaw such as jealousy is pretty big.  Personally, I don’t care to feel this way, but I’m not sure how to change it.

Perhaps what I need to do is to turn my thoughts internally; to look at what I term a success.  You’re reading this blog by your own choice, right? 

Shouldn’t that be considered a success on my part?

Comments on: "Guilty Dogs and Jealous Owners…Day One Hundred and Forty One" (2)

  1. SUCCESS!! and LOL I concur Delilah does Not look fat in that adorable photo!! Jodi the better video is the link I sent you today of the 2 dogs eating, I was mentally superinposing Your dogs’ faces for the 2 hounds at the restaurant. Too too funny!

    • Thanks Kathy! I must think of something clever to do with my dogs that I can video, Delilah would NEVER sit looking at the food if we tried to use our hands to feed them! She would have her face in the bowl and then she would push Sampson out of the way to eat his! LOL

Leave a comment