Life with Sampson and Delilah….The 411

Florida, October 2005.

It had been a wonderful yet busy nine days, but the wedding was now over, everyone had left leaving just Chet, Sampson and I.  It was time for mama to relax.

Chet and I got this idea to rent a boat and take a nice relaxing ride in Tampa Bay.  We went to a local marina and inquired about a boat we could rent that we could bring Sampson on.  We were told dogs weren’t allowed because they could damage the boat.

“Okay, thanks anyway” we said. (Like we weren’t responsible dog owners!)

“Wait a minute” the clerk said.  “I have a pontoon boat that I am going to be renovating, would that interest you?”

Does a bear crap in the woods?

So we loaded up the boat and headed out in the bay.

It was a very relaxing ride that was enjoyed by all three of us.

I think you can tell by the pictures.

Captain Chet

 

Little Buddy aka 1st Mate

 

Mama and Sampson

 

Now this is the way I like to swim!

 

 

Comments on: "The Mate Was a Mighty Sailing Man…Day One Hundred, Eighty Nine" (1)

  1. Looks like you had a great time!!

Leave a comment