Life with Sampson and Delilah….The 411

I was going to take advantage of Wordless Wednesday and stick a photo in here, but I made a commitment to write every day for one year and I’m not really doing that if I just post a photo, so here goes.

Can you look at this picture and tell me what is wrong with it?

 

If you said Delilah should NOT be standing, you would be absolutely right!

Here is my problem with this girl, she sits when you tell her to, but she refuses to stay sitting.  I walked over to her no less than five times and re-sat her.

“Sit.” I give her a treat.

“Stay.”

I walk over to the counter and she gets up and walks into the kitchen.  I repeat the process.  So does she.

Now I walk over and re-sit her and give Sampson the treat and tell him “Good Boy.”

“Delilah sit.”  She sits.

I walk away.  So does she.

I did this five times.  I looked her square in her face and raised my voice, “SIT.”  She got up.

I finally sat her and said, “I swear to God, if you move one more time; I will feed Sampson and you will not get your food.”

She sat.   The whole time.

Are you kidding me?  It’s like she knows EXACTLY what I am saying!

 

 

 

Comments on: "What’s Wrong With This Picture?….Day Two Hundred, Thirty Nine" (9)

  1. That’s because she does.

  2. LOL they can be infuriating at times can’t they?

  3. Hahahaha! Dogs are nothing if not hilarious. How on earth did we entertain ourselves without them? Cheeky girl.

    P.S. If you want some advice on how to perfect the sit-stay, I am more than happy to offer it. But I despise unsolicited advice myself and will not force my annoying suggestions on you!

  4. Anonymous said:

    I’d like to hear it, too, Kristine. Our Molly is now an impossible teenager and often does whatever she damn well pleases lately!

Leave a comment