Life with Sampson and Delilah….The 411

No!  I don’t mean a real dog with two legs, I am referring to the ‘other’ two-legged dog.

Men.

Come on, you know it’s true.

Men are like dogs in a number of ways.

Fur Hair, some men are so hairy it looks like they are wearing a sweater.  All the time.

Seriously man, it's August take off the sweater!

Granted they may not shed on your carpet, but they can sure do a number on the shower drain.

Bodily smells.

How many times have you thought that smell was coming from the dog; when it was really your husband?

Can you believe he blamed that on ME?

I know, too many times to count.

And they have no compunction about doing it in a public place either!  They don’t care where they are, if it needs to come out; it does.

Have you heard this in the grocery store?  “Ooops, time to move to a different aisle!”

Or been riding in the car and said this, “Why are you rolling my window down….OH GOD!  What crawled inside you and died?”

Yes I know; disgusting.

Peeing Urinating on something.  How many times have you seen this? Do you think they are really just marking?

Didn't you go before we left?

Yes, men are like dogs in a number of ways.

Thanks J.T. for the topic, I hope it lived up to your expectations. 🙂

If you like this post, let me know.  I can make it a regular feature.

 

Comments on: "The Two Legged Dog….Day Two Hundred Forty Six" (11)

  1. Dawn Nardone said:

    Hahahah that was great Jodi!!!

  2. That first picture is scary.

    If we could teach men to fetch, well that wouldn’t be so bad….

  3. Yes, it’s actually fairly nasty if you ask me. UGH
    LOL at the thought of men fetching.

  4. Donna Corcoran said:

    I like this but not sure how your marriage would survive a “regular feature” 🙂

  5. Nicely done Jodi. Better than I imagined! Funny, factual and a nice addition to an already good blog.

  6. Sasquatch lives!

  7. Oh my goodness hahaha!!!

Leave a comment