Life with Sampson and Delilah….The 411

Cooperation

I have a blog post swirling around in my head, trouble is in order to write it, I need Sampson’s assistance and he’s just not cooperating.

This thing that Sampson does usually happens when we first come home, so every time I walk in the door I have my cell phone in hand and ready to record.  To date, I haven’t been able to catch it.

But a funny thing did happen today when I came back from grocery shopping.

Hubby was up on the roof trying to fix an annoying leak.  So I brought the groceries from the car to the front step, with the intention of bringing them in one at a time and putting the groceries away.

Six bags of groceries set on the front stoop along with my pocketbook and a bag full of canned cat food.  In my left hand I had a case of Clementines and my right hand held my cell phone.  Using my right hand I opened the storm door just as the wind kicked up, wrenching the door from my hand and causing me to lose my balance.

I struggled briefly, trying to regain my footing but to no avail.  My right leg went left, my left leg went right and down I sat on top of the groceries as an “Oh No” groan escaped from my lips.

All I could think of was ‘please don’t let me sit on the eggs.’

Thankfully I didn’t.

And that little stinker still didn’t do what I need him to do!!

Comments on: "Cooperation" (11)

  1. It’s like they know and just want to frustrate us! Hope you didn’t hurt yourself and glad the eggs were spared.

    Must be the week for falls, I fell into the puppy pen yesterday and hurt my neck and shoulder blade but no pups were smushed and the x-pen wasn’t bent 🙂

    • Oh no Misty! I’m sorry to hear you hurt your neck and shoulder blade. We don’t realize how much we use the muscles in those spots until we have hurt them. Lots of heat and pain reliever. 🙂 and don’t wait too long to see a DR if that doesn’t work.

      Glad to hear you missed the puppies though.;-)

  2. I hope you don’t have any aches and bruises. Be careful. I’m sure a lot of accidents happen at Christmas time because people are rushing around and are so distracted. I am intrigued by the thing that Sampson does but didn’t!

    • I don’t think I bruised anything Bassas, although my knees are a bit tender I think I shall be just fine.

      It is very frustrating to have a blog post swirling about in ones mind and not have all the tools necessary to make it happen!

  3. Oh no! You deserve combat pay. Blogging sounds like it is getting dangerous. 😆 I am intrigued about what it is Sampson does. 🙂

    • LOL it was me in a hurry and trying to multi-task. Yes I think I might start writing the post but not publish it, just to get the damn thing out of my brain!

  4. Phew. So glad you missed the eggs!

    PS – I have a post in my head like that too, but need to catch Meadow on video first. One day…

  5. lol, cute story, I was really hoping you weren’t going to say you got hurt or Hubby fell off the roof God forbid! Glad you, the eggs, Hubby, and puppies came to no harm during the making of this story!

  6. […] Cooperation – Update […]

Leave a comment