Life with Sampson and Delilah….The 411

Follow-Up Friday

For those new to the blog, my follow-up Friday provides me with an opportunity to update or revise a post from the previous week. 

You know sometimes you post about something and you need an update but it doesn’t warrant a whole blog.  Or sometimes someone made a comment that really resonated with you.  Yup, Follow-Up Friday baby! 🙂

Merry Christmas – Author’s Note

The photo in this blog post was actually taken three years ago by my friend Dawn.  She came out to the house and took about a couple HUNDRED photos of the dogs, the dogs and my grandson, the dogs and me.   

I had trouble finding a photo where 1) both dogs were actually semi-looking at the camera and 2) where my ‘girls’ weren’t hanging out.   

I realized when I was writing this post that three years ago, I wouldn’t care if my ‘girls were hanging out.’  I wonder what that says about me now?

Delilah 1, Ornaments 0 – Author’s Note

She hasn’t been at the tree since she destroyed that ornament, BUT the gates haven’t been off either. 🙂

Back To Work – Author’s Note

Well I didn’t win the money for the Social Media blitz, but I did get a LOT of twitter followers….trouble is I’m not very good at tweeting. 😦

Also our human friend at 2 Brown Dawgs was wondering where the lab was that these beagles were rescued from and why the details were somewhat vague.

Good observation.  After doing a little research myself (without harming any dogs of course) 🙂  I found a web article that indicated the lab was in Northern California.

My only thought as to why the name of the lab wasn’t released is because if people knew where the labs were that tested on animals, people would be protesting like the Occupy Wall Street movement.  I know I would certainly be writing letters if I couldn’t be there in person!

This And That – Author’s Note

Kirsten over at Peaceful Dog noted that her foster dog Fozzie (go on now take a look, he is certainly one gorgeous boy) “likes to poop over the course of half a block…and then kick dirt over all of it.”

Did I forget to mention that is a Delilah trait?  I will tell you that sometimes we call her “Delilah shit walker.”  I know it’s mean, but I never said I was nice. 🙂

I’ve actually been bent down when she decided after she was about 20 feet away, to kick dirt over her stuff.   Luckily I looked up BEFORE the dirt hit me in the face.

That’s it for me, how was YOUR week?

Comments on: "Follow-Up Friday" (4)

  1. Delilah’s trait sounds messy!! Wear goggles Jodi 🙂

  2. Hee Storm does the kicking dirt thing with her back legs after she goes potty. It is a dominance thing.

Leave a comment