Life with Sampson and Delilah….The 411

Follow-Up Friday

For those new to the blog, my follow-up Friday provides me with an opportunity to update or revise a post from the previous week.

You know sometimes you post about something and you need an update but it doesn’t warrant a whole blog.  Or sometimes someone made a comment that really resonated with you.  Yup, Follow-Up Friday baby!

Clueless – Author’s Note:

Most of you commented that you wouldn’t have a problem walking with me, that made me feel better.  The reason you’d walk with me is because you all understand the importance of having a well-behaved dog.

I like my dogs to be ambassador’s of the dog world and not a reason for people to ban them.  I believe you all feel the same way about your dogs.  Unfortunately most of the dog people I’ve encountered in my little corner of the world apparently think they are entitled to let their dogs run willy-nilly.

Besides you are my friends, at least until you meet me in person. 🙂

Would You Pay? – Author’s Note

Oh my dog ya’ll, did you think I was trying to raise funds for a dog park?

I don’t have the time or energy for that!

I was thinking of what my idea of a perfect dog park would be, and I thought I’d pay to have something that I wanted.  I just thought I’d throw it out to you.

Although I did take Julie’s advice and submitted the idea to the Beneful Dream park.  What the heck, I didn’t have anything to lose. 🙂

WTF/Whoo Hoo Wednesday – Author’s Note

In my WTF/Whoo Hoo Wednesday post, Al commented on the picture of Sampson and Delilah.

“They say a picture is worth a thousand words. If ever a picture depicted the two different personalities of Delilah and Sampson, that one does.”

I’ve said it before, these dogs are polar opposites, they are literally like night and day in every way, except for two.

They are both very loving and both very, very easy to love.

That about wraps up my week, how was yours?  Anything exciting planned for the weekend?

Comments on: "Follow-Up Friday" (11)

  1. I’m not currently having big frustrations with other dog people–well the person who lets her Yorkie guard the fence frightening Cherie half to death isn’t my favorite. But this hasn’t been a big thing for me lately.

    But I’m finding the longer I live without a car the more I hate them. Every person who races down my 30 mph street at 50 makes my middle finger twitch uncontrollably. And don’t try to guess what races through my mind when someone is so crazed behind me on my bike that they race around me just to slam on their brakes at the stop sign 20 feet away nearly causing me to flip.

    I finally decided to pay attention to all the people who are doing the right thing instead of letting the crazies drive me insane. And you know what? The good drivers definitely outnumber the lunatics. I’m certainly feeling much better about life. Especially since cars aren’t going away anytime soon.

    Do you notice other good dog people on your walks? Or do the crazy people push them right out of your sight? I’d be curious to know if you find the same thing I found with cars. Or if the crazies really dominate your corner of dogville.

  2. The other day I saw two dogs at my local park that looked just like Sampson and Delilah. Only the chocolate lab was male and the yellow lab was female. But the chocolate lab was the crazy one and had a good wrestle session with Shiva while the yellow one remained calm by her person’s side. I immediately thought of you. Too bad you live too far away for Shiva and Delilah to ever actually get to play together!

  3. If you open the park I represent you legally lol
    So yesterday a lady had the brilliant idea to bring her bitch in heat to the park, needless to say all dog went crazy including Doggy, she almost killed me when I asked her if it wasn’t easier for her to leave the dog at home or to walk her around her place, but park was a big problem. Then I learned that she’s a trouble maker, she only goes to the park to fight, she doesn’t pick up after her dog and don’t you dare to ask her to pick up cuz she thinks mother nature will take of it, crazies, the world is full of crazies. And all this to tell you that she wouldn’t be welcome in that park lol

  4. Love all the follow up stuff. I keep my two dogs under control around people, they can run to their hearts content out in the wild. Drives me nuts when people just don’t care where the dogs are going.

  5. Whew – finally caught up and back to this post. Could hardly read this without having caught up on the others. So, did you get offers for funds for the park? 🙂

  6. snoopys@snoopysdogblog said:

    Hi Jodi,

    If you get your dream Dog Park I’d love to come and check it out and play with Sampson and Delilah!! 🙂

    Wags to all,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

  7. Thanks for the update – with such a short memory and so many blogs, it is nice to circle back and find out what happened sometimes.

  8. Darn, I though you would build the perfect training field, complete with technical water. 🙂

    We will be sitting in a hot field at least for tomorrow. It is supposed to be 90 here!

  9. I entered the Beneful contest too! Good luck to US! 🙂

  10. One of the disadvantages of catching up on posts using WordPress Reader is reading the most recent posts and working backwards – I haven’t yet reached the posts you mention in Follow Up Friday. I’ll get there 🙂

  11. Jodi, go on with your bad self for submitting your park plan to Beneful!!

Leave a comment